<form id="B67323C"><legend id="B67323C"></legend></form>

      1. gratis b9 kasino

        The Latest

        The Mayors’ Council on Regional Transportation is urging the Government of nada to extend pandemic emergency funding for TransLink. In a formal submission to the pre-budget consultation for the 2022 federal budget, the Mayors’ Council warns that without additional relief funding from Federal and Provincial governments, TransLink faces difficult decisions. The COVID-19 pandemic continues to present the transit authority with signifint financial challenges due to a reduction in revenues from transit fares, fuel and parking taxes.

        Read the letter in our media room

        About us

        Your Metro Vancouver voice on transit and transportation

        Vancouver Seabus

        The Mayors’ Council is the collective voice of Metro Vancouver residents on transit and transportation.

        As part of TransLink’s governance structure, we approve plans dealing with transit service levels, major pital projects, and regional funding and borrowing limits.


        What's The Connection Between Translink and the Mayors' Council?

        TransLink is Metro Vancouver’s regional transportation authority, responsible for planning and managing the region’s transportation system.?

        This includes buses and RapidBus throughout the region, SkyTrain, SeaBus, West Coast Express, HandyDART, the Major Road Network, as well as regional cycling and pedestrian infrastructure.

        Transport 2050

        Our vision for the future of transportation in Metro Vancouver

        Transport 2050 is a shared strategy for transportation in Metro Vancouver for the next 30 years that will identify projects and services.

        The first phase of the planning process took place in 2019 with Translink’s largest ever public engagement.?

        This process will continue through 2020, with final approval of a new long-term plan in 2021.

        Meet the Council

        Mayor Jonathan Cote
        New Westminster
        Mayor Jack Froese
        Township of Langley
        Mayor Bill Dingwall
        City of Pitt Meadows
        Mayor Brad West
        City of Port Coquitlam
        Acting Chief Chemkwaat
        Tsawwassen First Nation
        Mayor Darryl Walker
        City of White Rock
        Mayor Doug Mcllum
        City of Surrey
        Mayor Gary Ander
        Bowen Island Municipality
        Mayor George Harvie
        City of Delta
        Mayor John McEwan
        Village of Anmore
        Mayor Kennedy Stewart
        City of Vancouver
        Mayor Linda Buchanan
        City of North Vancouver
        Mayor Malcolm Brodie
        City of Richmond
        Mayor Mary Ann Booth
        District of West Vancouver
        Mayor Rob Vagramov
        City of Port Moody
        Director Jen McCutcheon
        Electoral Area A
        Mayor Mike Hurley
        City of Burnaby
        Mayor Mike Little
        District of North Vancouver
        Mayor Mike Morden
        City of Maple Ridge
        Mayor Richard Stewart
        City of Coquitlam
        Mayor Ron McLaughlin
        Village of Lions Bay
        Mayor Val van den Broek
        City of Langley
        Scroll to Top